Cartagena City Tour

Cartagena City Tour
November 21, 2022
The tour was very nice! Enjoyed the tour guide, she was very informative in explaining everything we saw. Enjoyed this tour!
Reviewer: Jill E. Goebbert
5 Stars
Cartagena City Tour
November 20, 2022
Benny was awesome! He was very passionate and you could see his love for his country. He told us people and places to avoid and we felt safe with him the whole time. Would highly recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Philip Guell
5 Stars
Cartagena City
April 12, 2022
Benny is a passionate tour guide and several hours with him on the very comfortable mid size Mercedes tour bus will give you an excellent Cartagena overview.
Reviewer: Stephen Ryan
5 Stars
Cartegena visited!
March 28, 2022
Had a great tour of Cartegena! Benny was our tour guide and was very helpful and accomodating. He was very knowledgable and was very proud of his country. He asked what we were interested in and tried to make sure we all considered. I would recommend this tour. Got a better history of Cartegena.
Reviewer: Vinnie and Linda Champa
5 Stars
Cartagena
January 25, 2022
I was surprised that there were only 3 of us on this tour. Our guide knew the city well. He was able to provide history of the city, different perspectives, and show us many interesting things during this tour.
Reviewer: Linda Jones Holloway
5 Stars
Cartegena
January 15, 2022
Fantastic overview of city & its history in 4 hours. Worth it.
Reviewer: Marf
5 Stars
Nice and comprehensive city tour
January 07, 2022
We really enjoyed our tour with Benny as tour guide. There was only three on our tour allowing us to ask questions etc. We had four stops altogether. Missed some more walking time in the Old City.
Reviewer: Morten Hernæs
5 Stars
Cartagena, Colombia
November 24, 2021
Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The guide had lots of information to add to our truly great experience!
Reviewer: Paul Blaney
5 Stars
Great photo opportunities
April 01, 2020
Our guide "Benny" was very informative and certainly knew the area and history. Easy to understand, too. Benny helped us understand who we could trust for purchases and who we may want to avoid. Our visit to Saint Peter Claver Church was interesting and awesome for photos because it was built at the highest point in Cartagena.
Reviewer: Bruce and Group
4 Stars
City Tour
March 24, 2020
The tour began in a beautiful garden. Our guide was Benny and he was entertaining and informative. The street vendors were a bit pushy, but they usually moved away with a firm “no”. The sites we visited were interesting. I would recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
Interesting Tour
March 24, 2020
Our tour guide was Benny. We really enjoyed his personality and knowledge of the city. His English is very clear and easy to understand. I liked the fact that he took us to a shopping area that had beautiful locally produced merchandise. I just wish that we had more time to shop. I didn’t know before traveling to Cartagena that it would be the best shopping port.
Reviewer: Brenda Dauw
4 Stars
Great Tour
March 09, 2020
Had a nice time seeing the sights in Cartagena with such a small group, only four of us.
Reviewer: Victor Dume
5 Stars
Cartagena City Tour
February 13, 2020
Our tour guide "Bennie" was extremely informative and we did see a lot. However, I would have preferred a little more time on foot so that I could take in the culture better.
Reviewer: J. Munch
3 Stars
Small group benefit
February 11, 2020
We enjoyed our city tour for these reasons: —small group that allowed us to visit the Convento de la Popa and several ther popular sites. —our tour guide was very knowledgeable —kept us on schedule. I would recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Sandy
5 Stars
Cartagena Colombia City Tour
February 04, 2020
What a vibrant, colorful, and historical city. We would not have appreciated the sites without using your tour guides. Our guide was friendly, knowledgable, and we were never rushed. Had an opportunity to meet the local people as well as local vendors and artists.
Reviewer: Robert Cohen
5 Stars
Good overview of city
January 31, 2020
Covering a few major sights in a busy city is a challenge, but one well met by our driver and tour guide. Our very comfortable van took us to a high point - La Popa - which provided a nice view of the city and an explanation of its geography and economic significance. Got photos and a phony Panama hat from a vendor at Castillo San Felipe, a very impressive fort built during Spanish occupation. A tour through the Emerald Museum and a stroll across a main plaza topped off this tour beautifully.
Reviewer: Susan Richards
5 Stars
excellent
January 25, 2020
Benny, the tour guide is a human microphone. has the the loudest voice so needs no microphone. sometimes too loud if right next to him. but very knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Myles
5 Stars
Great Trip
January 19, 2020
Fortunately we had a private tour. It was great
Reviewer: Michele Nelson
5 Stars
Cartagena city tour
January 09, 2020
Great tour. Really good tour guide
Reviewer: DJ
5 Stars
First time in Colombia
January 04, 2020
Very nice city. People are friendly. Street vendors are not pushy. If you say no then they will go away. Cathedral church was nice.After coming out of our Princess cruise ship it was easy to find guide from shore excursios. Lady took us to bus area. Bus was comfortable with A/C on. English speaking guide had a smile on his face. He was very enthuciastic to meet new people.
Reviewer: SHASHIKANT NIMKAR
5 Stars
City tour
December 18, 2019
Very informative, great guide, spoke clearly so all was understood, took good care of us, it was a great afternoon,beautiful city.
Reviewer: Rick van dalfsen
5 Stars
Good guide, difficult in a group
December 18, 2019
We wanted to see it all, and you can only move as fast as the slowest person in your group. Unfortunately, even though the excursion outlined the physical requirements, not everyone either read them or took them seriously. So we ended up moving ahead of the tour. Overall, the tour was good. Would have spent a lot less time at the monastery and more time in Old Town, where the action is.
Reviewer: Carol Sorensen
4 Stars
Cartagena tour
December 10, 2019
This was an excellent tour, with a pleasant and knowledgeable guide, was well worth it and gave a good impression of the city!
Reviewer: Rudolf Arts
5 Stars
Cartagena City Tour
December 07, 2019
We enjoyed learning about the beautiful city of Cartagena. The tour guide was knowledgeable and efficient. The only problem was the constant barrage of very persistent hawkers who would not leave us alone.
Reviewer: Elizabeth Barker
4 Stars
Efficacité et très agréable
December 06, 2019
1-. très appréciable d'avoir des petit groupe et des navette propre et agréable. 2- Le tour de ville est bien complet et les guide sont compétent et répondre aux questions 3-. Leur anglais est bien compréhensible. dans l'avenir je ferai bien affaire avec vous
Reviewer: Alfred Couturier
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
December 01, 2019
Our guide Gerson met us at the designated location along with his driver and we were given a 4 and a half hour personal tour of this beautiful city. He was knowledgeable and very interested in us and tailored our visit to our questions and comments. He spoke excellent English. In the future I think I will be booking personal guides whenever we travel to a new city.
Reviewer: Ken
5 Stars
Better than ship cruise
November 27, 2019
We were on a 16 day cruise and this was better than ship excursion. Sights were beautiful and historic. Plenty of time to view and no push to shop. Fellow passengers said ship excursion did not compare
Reviewer: Row-Ann Brown
4 Stars
City Tour
November 20, 2019
A good summary of the city for a 1/2 day trip. The tour leader helps make the tour.
Reviewer: Mike Henry
5 Stars
beautiful cartagena
November 16, 2019
We were on a cruise and Shore excursions group was an affordable option to a similar excursion the cruise ship had offered. it covers the highlights of the city, with stops at the castle and the church on the hill, La Popa. Our tour guide was excellent and had a great sense of humor. I took a star off because there is aggressive vendors at the tourist stops. this is not the tour group fault, and the guide did warn us before we left the bus.
Reviewer: arena diva
4 Stars
Knowledgeable
November 16, 2019
Benny the guide very knowledgeable about history of the city
Reviewer: Israel Enciso
5 Stars
Cartagena wow
November 11, 2019
Never been to Cartagena before, lots of walking on this tour but got a real flavour of the city. First time a tour guide gave me a gift. Nice sized group & comfortable bus.
Reviewer: Victoria Mayhue
5 Stars
Denny was excellent!
November 08, 2019
The tour was a very thorough city tour. We covered the view from on high! We also got a good look at both the “old” city and the“new”city. Denny. Our guide was a wealth of information. The only stop I would omit is Emerald Store. Mandatory shopping is not welcome!
Reviewer: Paul Blaney
5 Stars
Denny/Cartegena City
November 08, 2019
The city tour was excellent. Denny, our guide, was a wealth of information. The tour covered a lot of territory, including the magnificent views, the “old” city and the “new” city.
Reviewer: Paul Blaney
5 Stars
Cartagena City Tour
March 27, 2019
Loved our guide. He was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Old City was so charming - exceeded our expectations.
Reviewer: Josh
5 Stars
Wonderful Tour
March 08, 2019
The tour guide was excellent. My wife & I were the only ones. We had requested to our guide that we wanted mingle & meet some of the local people. The walking part of the tour was superb in that aspect.
Reviewer: Gary
5 Stars
Old Cartagena
March 07, 2019
Nice tour of the old city. It was not to crowded, and the guide did not rush us. LOved the cathedral.
Reviewer: Ronald Castagnera
5 Stars
Great excursion if you want to see Cartagena City
March 03, 2019
This was an excellent tour. Our guide Sammy was great, knowledgeable and cool. The bus was very comfortable, our driver was very capable, driving through the narrow streets. Sammy knew everyone, all the street vendors and took good care of us. We saw a lot of the old and new cities. We visited all the areas identified in the excursion info. Would definitely recommend this tour. But ask for Sammy!
Reviewer: Randy and Karen Mehagan
5 Stars
Great Decison To Book This Tour
February 24, 2019
Cartagena City Tour 27 January 2019 I decided to book this tour through Shore Excursion Group instead of through the cruise line. This allowed us to be in a much smaller group. Our tour guide was “Benni” who was a great guide with a very strong voice. Benni helped some in our group make emerald purchases getting them maybe a 30% discount. We toured the San Pedro Church inside which has some original wall built by the Spanish in the 1500’s. Seeing the Castillo de San Felipe de Barajas Fort (largest fort built in the Caribbean) was nice especially with the local people in their native dress.
Reviewer: Donald Sutcliffe
5 Stars
Excellent and comprehensive city tour
February 12, 2019
This was a thorough city tour with a few extra stops at some extraordinarily beautiful sites. The local guide was fluent in English, knowledgeable, friendly, a great host, and gave us a complete overview of the city. I especially appreciated the visit to the San Pedro Claver church, names after the patron saint of slaves, St. Peter Claver, who helped the slaves during the 1500's in South America, during some of the years of Latin America's 400 years of slavery. Very moving.
Reviewer: Cheryl Nelson
5 Stars
Tour and Guide
February 09, 2019
I really enjoyed the personal attention that our guide gave us in order to see as much of Cartagena as possible. Seeing Cartagena with him encourages me to visit this city again.
Reviewer: Donna from Calgary Canada
5 Stars
Almost a Private Tour, Informative and Safe
February 03, 2019
We booked this through the Ship Mate app, instead of going through our cruise line. This tour was beyond our expectations. It was pretty much a private tour with only 6 of us. We saw all of the sites, while learning much about the city and feeling safe because of our experienced tour guide. By the end of the tour, we felt like our tour guide was an old friend. Unconditionally, we would recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Anne & Russ Lloyd
5 Stars
Monastery with great views and old town
January 08, 2019
This trip maximized the city -- first stop up to the top of small mountain to tour a monastery and to see spectacular views of entire city and caribbean. Then we wound our way to the old city. And we walked thru the town with our tour guide sharing more info. Then a tour of the new city with where the wealthier live. Good live narration about Colombia. Just didn't like the time wasted at tacky shops for souvenirs.
Reviewer: Marcia Marrah
4 Stars
Cartagena
December 19, 2018
We saw what was to be seen there.
Reviewer: Yves Plante
4 Stars
Great tour with Benny
December 14, 2018
I enjoyed this tour. Benny was a fun and really informative. The only part that I didn't enjoy was the visits to two emerald shops. I was not alone in this opinion. It would have been great to use this time to see more of the old town or see more of the fort.
Reviewer: Frances Lauritzen
4 Stars
Cartagena acity Tour
December 05, 2018
Excursion well put together
Reviewer: Valeria Finucci
5 Stars
Cartagena City Tour
December 05, 2018
This was our favorite tour of our 14 day cruise. We were on a clean air conditioned bus with Benny as our tour guide. He was amazing - easy to understand and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour. It was $80 per person, but worth every penny.
Reviewer: CATHY STIGER
5 Stars
Benny was great
November 11, 2018
Tour was good, Benny was great, we would have preferred a tour of the fort over the emerald shopping but we had a very enjoyable day.
Reviewer: Linda Goodchild
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
May 21, 2018
This was the best shore excursion of the whole 19 day cruise. Our tour guild Bennie was so knowledgeable since he lived in the area. He pointed out the good and even some of the not so good areas. We were in Cartagena in 2001 and Wow what a difference the years have made. On any future cruises I will check first here before booking any excursions with the cruiseline.
Reviewer: Cheryl Sharkey
5 Stars
Tour
May 21, 2018
Great tour and knowledgeable guide. He knew a lot about the area and took us to very interesting spots.
Reviewer: BrendaKnox
4 Stars
Great Tour
May 14, 2018
We enjoyed this tour immensely. We learned a lot about the City, Country and people. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting. We have been to Cartagena before and not too interested in returning. After this tour, we would happily return.
Reviewer: Dorothy
5 Stars
Good and cheaper than cruise line tour
May 14, 2018
This was a 12-person van which was much better and cheaper than the cruise line's larger bus. It stopped at the same stops, so you didn't miss anything. Tour guide was knowledgeable and considerate.
Reviewer: Ann Waller
4 Stars
Cartagena City Tour
April 30, 2018
We had the best tour!!! So glad we found this tour group. Our tour guide Bennie was simply amazing. He was very informative and knowledgeable about every aspect of Cartagena. We saw all the highlights of the city, both the old and the new. For the amount of time that the ship was in port this is the best tour to see as much of the city as possible.
Reviewer: Cheryl Sharkey
5 Stars
City tour
April 30, 2018
Benny was an amazing tour guide . He new all the facts , had a loud speaking voice and new everyone . I recommend him as your tour guide A+++++**
Reviewer: Kim Fink
5 Stars
Great Tour!
April 23, 2018
This was a great tour with a nice combination of sightseeing and shopping. The tour included admission to a couple of sites. Benny, the tour guide, was very friendly and very knowledgeable about Cartagenan and Colombian history. His national and city pride came through! Also loved the size of the tour-our group had 12 people; this is one of the reasons we love to purchase shore excursions through this site! It was a bit of a walk to the meeting place, but not onerous. And we loved watching the peacocks, flamingos, and other tropical birds while we waited to be taken to our bus!
Reviewer: Cheryl Dawson-Voight
5 Stars
Cartagena City Tour
April 09, 2018
This tour was very enjoyable and informative. It gave a complete overview of Cartagena. Our guide Benny was excellent, knowledgeable, professional and friendly. I'd definitely recommend this tour of this beautiful, historic city.
Reviewer: Della Vuksanovich
5 Stars
Fantastic introduction to Cartagena
March 17, 2018
Our tour guide's name was Benny, he gave us the best tour I have ever been on. We arrived in Cartagena by cruise ship and this tour was half the price of the ship,s excursion and covered more. Benny was very knowledgeable, he spoke Loud and clearly, never at a loss for words, he is a true professional. It as a small group about 12 of us, we had a clean bus, with AC. I highly recommend this tour and if you are lucky you will have Benny as your guide.
Reviewer: Richard Rettammel
5 Stars
Very informative
March 16, 2018
Our tour was wonderful thanks to our tour guide Benny! We visited the old and new city, we toured the monestary and the old fort and we learned a lot about Cartagena, both old and recent history. Benny was so knowledgeable about everything. He answered all of our questions and he gave us guidance on where to shop for different items and where to avoid. We felt very safe throughout the entire tour!
Reviewer: Marion Rodgers
5 Stars
City Tour
March 10, 2018
The meeting location was fun with the tropical birds. The tour guide was humorous and knowledgeable. It's a must to see the beautiful architecture in the old town but bus traffic from tourists like me made it time consuming to get there and back. The reality of only a few hours in port. The street dancers were great!
Reviewer: Mary L. Gorman
4 Stars
Cartagena City Tour
March 08, 2018
Our tour guide, Julio, was excellent. Very informative and knowledgeable about his city and country. It was such nicer to tour with a small group than with a bus load of people from the cruise ship.
Reviewer: A Kuntz
5 Stars
Cartagena City Tour
March 06, 2018
This was a very interesting tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the city. He showed evidence of his love for his city and his Catholic faith. The street vendors were annoying, but other wise we would recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Lavern G Huliska
5 Stars
Cartagena City Tour
March 04, 2018
Wonderfull ... the guide was perfect and explained well the visit we made. A small group which we appreciated.
Reviewer: Gaëtane Giroux
5 Stars
Cartagena City Tour
February 28, 2018
We really enjoyed our tour. Benny was very knowledgeable and guided our group all around the city. He advised us where to buy certain products and accommodated some special requests.
Reviewer: Pat Dando
4 Stars
Shore Excursion
February 24, 2018
Benny our tour guide is the best. The tour was well organized and very informative. I would highly recommend.
Reviewer: Alice Villagomez
5 Stars
Quite comprehensive
February 13, 2018
This tour covered a great deal of old Cartegena. We travelled in a large van such that the tour group was a nice smallish size - about 12 o 14. Our tour guide provided us with a great deal of information about the city and its history.We did part of the tour on foot which was excellent as we got to see the old city close. I would have like more of this and have skipped the emerald store - but such is any tour to Cartagena. I felt we got an excellent overview of the city from this tour and enjoyed it.
Reviewer: Marilyn Anthony
4 Stars
Must go, must see
February 05, 2018
First of all, we were greeted by flamingoes, peacocks, colorful birds of different kinds! Benny was our tour guide and we loved him. He kept close track of our group of 13. We saw the new city, the old city, and the countryside. I felt like we tasted much of what Cartagena had to offer. Benny had so much interesting information about the city and the country.
Reviewer: David Jesurun
5 Stars
the Fort review
January 30, 2018
Best fort I ever have gone through. Just amazing the skill of those who made it. It was a great tour.
Reviewer: Doris Dill
5 Stars
Cartagena city tour
January 30, 2018
tour was on time and very thorough. tour guide was extremely knowledgeable in the city and history. would take this tour again. well done!!!!!!
Reviewer: Ray Quinn
5 Stars
Well worth the price
January 10, 2018
This is a terrific tour. Our guide Victor Mendez N was a perfect guide for our (very small group) tour! His English is excellent and the history of the city he shared was captivating. We visited many places throughout the city and learned much about Cartagena. We started at the highest part of the city (500+ feet) and visited churches, residential neighborhoods, parks and other public places (new and old). We heartily recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Beth
5 Stars
City and shopping
January 08, 2018
Loved this tour, guide was great, took us up to the convent, prisons and old city. Then we got off the buss and took a guided tour of the shopping area and historic area.
Reviewer: Holly
5 Stars
Loved visiting Cartagena
October 07, 2017
we were not sure what to expect on our tour here. But we were so pleased with how our day went. Out guide Benny was exceptional and was anxious to make sure we enjoyed the day and to make sure we saw your beautiful city. Loved every minute of it. our visit was September of 2017
Reviewer: Eddie & Dolly Haynes
5 Stars
Great Driver & Tour Guide!
May 19, 2017
We only had a few hours so it was a good way to see the city of Cartagena, we were taken to as many places as possible with the time constraints and the guides and driver were excellent.
Reviewer: Lori
4 Stars
Cartagena City Tour
May 11, 2017
The tour guide was excellent and we enjoyed the tour of the old city, which is absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed the size of the tour also -- there were nine of us in a small van. It's so much nicer to travel in a small group.
Reviewer: Sue Lavoie
5 Stars
Cartagena tour
April 06, 2017
Very enjoyable even though the outside temperature was quite hot. Benny was an excellent guide who provided a lot of information about Cartagena and Columbia! Really liked seeing the old part of the city.
Reviewer: Patricia Harmon
5 Stars
Cartagena City Tour
March 30, 2017
We were met on time at location specified and taken to our car. We had driver and guide and there were just 3 of us. We saw all that was listed and were able to spend the time we wanted at each location. We were able to ask questions as we enjoyed the city.
Reviewer: Donna Lawrence
5 Stars
Wonderful City Overview
March 23, 2017
Wonderful tour that took us to the highlights of Cartagena! Comfortable, air conditioned mini bus with a great driver. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us advice on shopping and prices. We saw the Fortress, Monastery, Cathedral, shopping and more.
Reviewer: Robin Stearns
5 Stars
Wonderful Tour and Guide.
March 06, 2017
We have a small van tour of Cartagena which was comprehensive and included a walking portion to see the pedestrian area in old Cartagena. We learned so much about the history and social structure of the city. Our guide Eduardo was very enthusiastic and answered every question. Highly recommend this tour group!
Reviewer: Elizabeth
5 Stars
Cartagena City Tour
February 27, 2017
We enjoyed the smaller buses and small group on the tour. Julio was the tour guide. He was very engaging with the group.
Reviewer: Cindy
5 Stars
Great Tour...Great Tour Guide!
February 23, 2017
This was our favorite tour, and it was probably because our guide was so knowledgeable, kind and knew many of the people/employees in the places we visited. This made it even better for us...his group. It is also important that we mention the driver, who was superb in navigating the crowded streets and parking areas! The only thing we didn't like were the 'very aggressive' salespeople at the stops; however, we understand that this is their means of income.
Reviewer: Nancy Seddon
5 Stars
Cartagena City Tour
February 04, 2017
We really enjoyed the city tour. We saw both the new and old historic part of Cartagena. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Reviewer: K Adams
5 Stars
Caragena City Tour
January 16, 2017
Our guide Bennie was very informative. We enjoyed going to the monastery and seeing the fort. We would have preferred to spend less time at the emerald store and more time at the church.
Reviewer: Dave & Julie Wilhelm
4 Stars
City Tour
January 10, 2017
Very good guide. Was on time and helpful with history and questions.
Reviewer: Cathy Weber
4 Stars
City Tour
December 29, 2016
We saw a lot in a short period of time. We saw the monastery, the fort, the old city and the new city. It was uncomfortable shop because the locals were too eager to sell to us. It was not a calm day and it was very hot. The tour did provide water bottles.
Reviewer: Elizabeth Risi
4 Stars
Cartegena City tour
December 25, 2016
Benny, the guide, was very knowledgeable. Also extremely helpful, one Lady on our tour bought a ring at the Emerald museum and realized when she got back on the tour Van that it was too small. Benny called the Vendor and had them meet our tour, take the ring back for sizing, then meet the van again before we boarded the Sip. Great service and attention to customer's needs.
Reviewer: Peter Blakeley
5 Stars
Cartegena city tour
December 12, 2016
excellent tour guide.....a little difficult to understand, but knew his stuff. His passion showed
Reviewer: Joyce Warriner
5 Stars
Great tour guide on a non-crowded tour.
May 30, 2016
We booked this tour for our Disney Cruise stop in Cartagena. It was less expensive than the tours that Disney offered, plus there were only 9 people on our tour, while Disney had busloads of 50 people or more. The guide, Walter, was extremely knowledgeable about the sites we visited, and his English is excellent. He has a great sense of humor, and we enjoyed listening to him. Unexpectedly, he treated us to some real Colombian coffee at a local cafe, which made the trip even more fun. And our van driver was very good at navigating some really cramped city streets. We recommend taking this tour. Well worth the $$.
Reviewer: Scuba Lady
5 Stars
Nice overview of Cartagena
May 26, 2016
Nice overview of Cartagena
Reviewer: Edistowildcat
4 Stars
Nice tour, great guide
April 27, 2016
Perfect size small group with personable guide. Nice van and driver, very knowledgable guide.
Reviewer: Fairly new cruisers
4 Stars
YES
April 10, 2016
Informative
Reviewer: Frank
5 Stars
Great tour, great guide Mary
April 10, 2016
Highlights of Carthagenes, very well organized !
Reviewer: Stephane
4 Stars
Great tour. Would recommend taking it
March 04, 2016
Our tour guide Benny was awesome. He explained things very well. We could understand him. He spoke English well.
Reviewer: Kathy
5 Stars
Enjoy
February 29, 2016
Great
Reviewer: Darleen
4 Stars
Our City Tour of Cartagena
February 16, 2016
A nice lunch would have made this City trip better. This was a long time to go without food. We notice that our tour guild stopped and got a taco and soda for lunch while we were shopping.
Reviewer: Eddie
4 Stars
Nice City Tour
February 10, 2016
This tour touched on the highlights of Cartagena and was not too long at any one stop, except of course, for shopping. We were a small group of three and that was wonderful. The guide was well informed and told us about the history of each place we visited.
Reviewer: Mama Duck
4 Stars
Informative excursion
February 08, 2016
I would not schedule with Shore Excursions for this activity again. While the excursion itself was very good, the bus we rode in was TERRIBLE. You could not see out of the windows and seats extremely narrow and cramped. The tour guide was very good.
Reviewer: JT
4 Stars
The best way to learn a lot about the area you are
February 07, 2016
Very good way to see a lot and learn.
Reviewer: Fun & Sun
5 Stars
Yes,
February 03, 2016
Entertaining & informative
Reviewer: Jet
5 Stars
Wonderful Excursion
January 29, 2016
Because the guide did not have anything to identify that he was with Guiana tours this was a bit frustrating. Eddie assured me that the bus would be identified and it was.Turned out to be a fabulous tour and Eddie was just fantastic. Everyone we passed knew him and called out to him and that was not happening with other guides. Eddie was so informative, we all felt we knew the area by the end of the tour. The most important thing is that Eddie made doubly sure we were back at the ship on time! Lovely way to see Caragena and all the sights. I would give this a 4 star rating
Reviewer: golfer
4 Stars
Tour Was Wonderful!
January 13, 2016
This was a wonderful tour. Our guide Eddie was superior both in his delivery and his knowledge. The Old City's history was fascinating. One drawback: too much time spent shopping. If the shopping was eliminated, we may have had more time at the fort. As is, there was only time for a photo op.
Reviewer: Ray
4 Stars
Cartegena charm
January 08, 2016
Great tour from a local guids. Skip tbe duty free and shop in town. Good guide. Nice city with old world charm and the gritty side shown too. Safe too.
Reviewer: Sprucetop
4 Stars
Great way to see the city
January 07, 2016
Cartagena is a very historic, well preserved city. Our guide was very enthusiastic about his cultural heritage. He added a personal note to all the stops along the tour. A short walk through the city center was lots of fun. Numerous performers and artists performed very skillfully and without pressuring for donations. This tour covers a lot of the noteworthy sights and was very reasonably priced.
Reviewer: Anne
5 Stars
Ex
January 04, 2016
Great
Reviewer: Hana
5 Stars
Great tour of the city
December 29, 2015
Very good
Reviewer: Don't remember
4 Stars
Wonderful experience. Our guide, Eddie, was fantas
December 25, 2015
Excellent informative day trip through Cartagena with a fabulous guide. Eddie made the whole trip exciting and he is very proud of his country and city. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone who wants to learn about Cartagena in a limited amount of time!
Reviewer: Laz
5 Stars
Tour excitement
December 13, 2015
Guide & Driver outstanding!! Van needed help!! Cultural Holiday added to excitement!! Tour was outstanding!!
Reviewer: Al the waxman
4 Stars
Wonderful tour!
December 08, 2015
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable
Reviewer: Slow Walker
5 Stars
So much in so little time
June 03, 2015
Our Guide Benny was so informative about everything we saw, the history of the country, the ways off the people. So thankful we took this tour!
Reviewer: Tomi T.
5 Stars
Cartagena overview
March 22, 2015
Great first trip to Cartagena!
Reviewer: Millie
4 Stars
Provided a good overview of the city
March 20, 2015
Tour was a good overview of the city. Our guide was both knowledgeable and proud of his country.
Reviewer: Al J
4 Stars