Walking Tour of the Walled City

walking tour of walled city
January 01, 2020
This was my favorite excursion of the entire cruise. We had a guide who took us took to remote areas even to the top of the catherel There were only 3 on the tour so we were able to avoid the crowds with shopping the the tour areas. Do be afraid ot hte traffic and crowd. Catergenia is the worst for crowds.
Reviewer: Allen
5 Stars
Excellent cultural guide
December 12, 2019
On the day of our tour, there was a nation-wide civil protest in Colombia. Our guide gave everyone the option to cancel, with full refund. Everyone opted to take the tour. Our guide was enthusiastic and knowledgeable, but he also maintained constant radio contact with his company and rearranged the route of his walking tour to ensure that we did not get caught up in any of the hubbub of the demonstrations. We felt fully secure at all times, and received an in-depth overview of the cultural history of Cartagena from a delightful young man.
Reviewer: Karen Gyselinck
5 Stars
Old and interesting
December 06, 2019
Did not know what to expect. Guide was professional and helpful. The hand artwork stop on the street was wonderful. I wish I bought a couple. He completed a painting literally with his hand in a couple of minutes. Beautiful! Wished we were not so rushed in the 2 jewelry stores though.
Reviewer: JANIS ROBERTS
5 Stars
a private tour
January 14, 2019
We had a private tour with a guide who was very informative. Not sure if no one else was interested or all their tours are private. Lots of history within the walled city. Wonderful walk through the city, very professional.
Reviewer: Barbara Burke
5 Stars
Wonderful tour
December 18, 2018
This was my first time purchasing a shore excursion from a vendor other than from the ship. This tour exceeded all expectations. It was easy to find our guide after we exited the ship, and as it turned out, no other people purchased this tour and we had a private tour. Londono was our tour guide and he was wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Cartagena and would recommend this tour and Shore Excursions Group to anyone.
Reviewer: Julia Smith
5 Stars
Columbia - Cartagene
March 23, 2018
We were greeted with a smile and the Guide & driver were excellent on the service and explaining the history of the City. Amazing culture and location. We were also introduced to tasting the local coffee on the Piazza and the gentleman was nice to explain a bit about his family & working experience. Thank you for the great service & excursion.
Reviewer: Maude Huot
5 Stars
Cartagena!
December 08, 2016
We were only ones who signed up for the walking tour of the Old City, plus more ...so had a private tour guide, driver anc car!! What a great way to see Cartagena!! Saw everything on our list ....plus!!! Fantastic!
Reviewer: Joan & Rick
5 Stars
Yes I would take this tour again.
May 19, 2016
It was a very enlightening tour about the history and visiting the cathedrals was amazing.
Reviewer: Pat
5 Stars
Educational tour
March 22, 2016
Excellent local tour guide, very knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Dee
5 Stars
Great historical tour
February 10, 2016
We learned a lot of history, were shown good markets, trying to get tourists to buy things. Great prices for souvenirs in old town markets. We felt guides explained culture really well.
Reviewer: Dougmar
4 Stars