Peninsula Valdes

Amazing tour with Fabian
February 02, 2020
This tour was amazing. We were just with one other couple and our guide Fabian. We saw so many animals along our drive to the penguin rookery and seeing the seals and sea lions. Thanks to Fabian we also saw some Burrow owls and a tiny little animal like a tailless squirrel (can’t remember the name). The road was very rough so if you have back troubles may not be a good option, otherwise it was great and the fact that it was a private tour was really wonderful.
Reviewer: Kathryn Perret-Gentil
5 Stars
Long day of driving on bumpy roads
January 28, 2020
Very interesting tour with wonderful guide. This tour is at least 5 hours of driving over horrible bumpy roads. When you do get out, the scenery is beautiful and wildlife is plentiful.
Reviewer: P somers
3 Stars
Lots of wildlife
December 29, 2019
Although there's a lot of driving to the various stops, we saw a lot of wildlife on this tour: baby owls, llamas, armadillos and penguins up close -- and elephant seals and sea lions at a distance. Our tour van was in good shape and our hosts were nice, but their English was hard to follow and there wasn't a great deal of commentary.
Reviewer: Dempsey A
5 Stars
Unforgettable Patagonia
May 17, 2019
We took this tour in a mini-bus (18-20 persons) which was clean and in good condition. Our guide spoke excellent English and our very professional driver made every effort to provide a smooth ride over rough roads and to stop at every opportunity to view wildlife. This is a full day tour but most of it is travel to and from the peninsula, with short stops for bathroom breaks and to keep to the schedule. We did see Guanacos, Rheas, Armadillo, a burrow-dwelling Owl, Magellanic Penguins, Sea lions and Elephant Seals. You definitely get a feel for the very harsh, dry and inhospitable land that is this part of Patagonia. A box lunch (ham & cheese sandwich, granola bar, cookie and water) was provided. There is some walking, stair climbing, and rough terrain so this tour is probably not advisable for those with mobility concerns but over-all a very worthwhile excursion.
Reviewer: Beverley Allen
5 Stars
Valdes, semi private
March 12, 2019
Great guide who stopped whenever we asked for picture opportunities . Saw a lot of wildlife including rhea and Mara which are less common. A lot of driving but well worth it.
Reviewer: Sid sapakie
5 Stars
Great excursion
February 16, 2019
Viktor was very knowledgeable and approachable and made the whole trip one to remember
Reviewer: Charles Schmidt
5 Stars
Great time!
March 08, 2018
We were picked up right off our ship and driven by our guide (just us in a small car with her) to the National Park. She was a former Park Ranger and knew the best places to look for wildlife. We saw ostriches, guanacos, snakes, quail, owls, cavy, seals, penguins, and many more. She shared so much good information. It was a very pleasant day!
Reviewer: Diane & Gene
5 Stars
Personal Guided Tour of Peninsula Valdes
February 21, 2018
We were delighted with the very personal attention and expertise of our guide, who for many years had served as a park ranger on the peninsula. She was able to point out wildlife that we would never have seen without her trained eye. We were privileged to have our guide to ourselves and felt sorry for those who took the large tour buses. This was a highlight of our cruise experience.
Reviewer: E.S. Verona
5 Stars
Loved this day
April 04, 2016
We had a great day with our guide. We saw lots of wildlife during our trip. We were hoping to see Elephant seals and unfortunately most had departed for Antarctica but we did manage to see some females on the beach. It was a lovely day seeing the local scenery of the peninsula.
Reviewer: Maz
5 Stars
A Long Tour, but worth it
February 20, 2013
We disembarked to find the tour had not been organised, but within 15mins, an excellent guide was organised & we began our own private tour. It was a long journey, but well worth the effort. The guide was a biologist who spoke excellent English, which meant we received a lot of great information.
Reviewer: Lush-ous Wingnut
5 Stars