Exclusive Highlights of Punta Arenas

Great Tour
April 16, 2020
First off our guide was Rodrigo and he did a great job. He did an awesome job discussing the city, its history and the current events shaping Chile. Chile was having some issues and Rodrigo did a great job explaining what was happening while remaining objective. We really feel that we walked away with a better understanding of the city and country. He also recommended a perfect lunch spot overlooking the town square - awesome lunch!
Reviewer: John Addy
5 Stars
Highlights of Punta Arenas
March 31, 2020
The tour guide was knowledgeable and informative. The tour was on overview of the city.
Reviewer: Norman
5 Stars
Good tour
March 29, 2020
The tour consisted of driving around Punta Arenas. The tour guide was excellent and avoided crowded areas by modifying the tour on the go. We still saw all that was planned just in a different order. She did an excellent speaking tour of the main square and the museum. I would recommend this tour.
Reviewer: DEBRA DENT
5 Stars
Highlights of Punta Arenas
March 20, 2020
Good tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and first gave us the history of the area right back to the time of the explorers and how the area developed into what it is today. Variety of stops, shoreline viewpoint, museum, and town square. Tour gave us a good overview.
Reviewer: William
4 Stars
Nice excursion well worth it.
March 09, 2020
Cruise line offers same excursions for a lot more money. we enjoyed a nice day of sightseeing.
Reviewer: Victor Dume
5 Stars
Very good
March 08, 2020
Tour gave us a good overview of the area. Anna was lovely and well informed. She guided us through the museum which made better by her interesting and extensive knowledge. Happy to recommend this tour
Reviewer: Faye and Roland Crowder
4 Stars
Excellent tour
March 06, 2020
We definitely saw the highlights of Puenta Arenas. The guide knew the history of the area very well and showed us on a large map where the various historical and geographical sites were located. He took us up to a vista above the city and showed us islands and channels in the distance that gave us a good sense of how exploration of this area developed. The museum tour covered the important events that occurred here and we ended our tour in the lovely park where the statue of Magellan stands accompanied to beautiful flute-like tunes played by a local musician. The waterfront stopover provided us with an opportunity to get some good photos of the boat sculpture and the Puenta Arenas welcome sign. We were very pleased with our visit there.
Reviewer: Barbara N
5 Stars
Great overview and tour of Exceptional Museum
February 04, 2020
This tour took us to a hilltop view of the city & cruise ship & street vendors from Peru. We had a wonderful tour of an incredible museum with our tour guide. I would have liked to had a stop at the cemetery instead of just a driveby.
Reviewer: Judith
4 Stars
Excellent Tour
January 17, 2020
Our guide was the best part of this tour -- the Exclusive Highlights of Punta Arenas. We enjoyed the morning with her as she explained much about the city and country. The little museum was charming.
Reviewer: NJ Farrell
5 Stars
Punts arenas
May 21, 2019
A young fellow guide was very energetic! He gave us good service. He even went out of his way to take passengers back to the ship who were tired from the river cruise and walking in the forest and then took us back to the town for a tour we appreciated his efforts! We appreciated the lower price of the trip compared to the ship excursion offering
Reviewer: Kathy Connelly
5 Stars
General Highlights
April 15, 2019
Good way to see Punta Arenas for the first time.
Reviewer: Peter S Cheung
4 Stars
Whoever would have known about this hidden Chilean
April 02, 2019
We really appreciated the consideration and assistance that was shown for my husband who has mobility issues. There was so much information shared, even which outlet to visit afterwards for certain items. Thank you
Reviewer: Marilyn levy
5 Stars
Puntas Arenas
March 31, 2019
Drove around and took us to a museum in a church. This museum was very interesting and the tour guide explained each area very well.
Reviewer: Oswaldo Morales
4 Stars
Great guide
March 12, 2019
Our guide made this tour - well informed, very good English. She managed to give us an excellent overview of Punta Arenas and area - history, culture, economy, etc. - in a short time. I would recommend her and this tour.
Reviewer: E. Pybus
5 Stars
Liked the guide a lot!
March 12, 2019
Enjoyed the excursion seeing the highlights of Punta Arenas. The guide was first rate, a wonderful young woman. The excursion ended about a half hour earlier than advertised and was not sure why but it was a good tour and priced so much better than the cruise liner.
Reviewer: Harriet Lancaster
4 Stars
Good tour
March 04, 2019
Great day with good guide, nice bus and interesting stops
Reviewer: Stuart Chalmers
5 Stars
Museum, views, and history
February 24, 2019
We had an excellent guide who explained everything very well, taking time to let us view and absorb in a small museum and sharing the local history. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Helped with hints on changing money, eating spots and time on our own.
Reviewer: Lois Schlutter
5 Stars
scenery
February 13, 2019
Wonderful drive in the country side.
Reviewer: Janice Black
5 Stars
Punta Arenas
February 04, 2019
Little bit easier to find bus and tour guide. Pleasant fellow taking his time to show us many things and keeping the group all together. Weather turned very bad, tour guide carefully got us all back to the tender for departure.
Reviewer: Cindy LaPorte
4 Stars
just as it states 'Highlights of Punta Arenas'
February 02, 2019
you get to see all the places mentioned in the literature. brief stops to get photos & explanations of where you are & what is going on. be aware that punta arenas is VERY WINDY!!! so much so that our ship stopped tendering into port early in the AM, the port closed because of rough seas [fairly common occurrence]. ladies could have used a little more shopping info from the guide.
Reviewer: leo tujak
3 Stars
City tour
January 22, 2019
I was really expecting more than what we got even if the guide was very knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Gaetane Normandin
3 Stars
The tour was very informative
January 15, 2019
Our tour guide was very informative. He gave us good background of the history, area, people and ecology. Without his explanation, this place will be just another port in our cruise.
Reviewer: Joy
5 Stars
Great tour
May 14, 2018
Had a great tour even though it was on Christmas day. Good guide and no problems connecting with the tour.
Reviewer: Steve Steinhauer
5 Stars
Punta Arenas
April 16, 2018
Was good maybe the weather was a bit windy so we rushed to go back to the bus.The young guide new a lot about this place specially in the museum.
Reviewer: Elsbeth Abadi
4 Stars
Shore Excursion
March 08, 2018
Very informative and delightful tour. Would recommend this to other travellers.
Reviewer: SHEILA L PERSAUD
5 Stars
Arenalis.
February 02, 2018
Great city tour
Reviewer: Nelson poon
5 Stars
Great Tour!!!
May 23, 2017
Our tour guide was a very informative young fellow who was an university student. He had the history of Punta Arenas on his finger tips. We did lots and saw lots. Our last stop was a two story museum where we learned a lot of history of the area. Wonderful experience!
Reviewer: Maggie (Magdalina) Harrison
4 Stars
Highlights of Punta Arenas
April 13, 2017
Mario, the tour guide was super. He had vast knowledge about the places we places we saw. Our trip to the museum was especially interesting because he shared stories about many of the exhibits. He could answer our questions and spoke clearly. We learned a lot about the city Since English is not as common in south America as in other tourist destinations, we were very happy with Mario who spoke perfect English.
Reviewer: magdalena
5 Stars
Highlights of Punta Arenas
April 07, 2017
Great tour! Driver and guide were excellent. Worth doing.
Reviewer: Dave
5 Stars
Interesting tour, well presented.
March 23, 2017
We enjoyed the tour, good weather helped! Our guide was very knowledgeable and spoke good English. The bus was a reasonable size so there were not the big crowds that many tours create. Punts Arenas is not a big town so there are not that many highlights, but it was well worth it.
Reviewer: Brian
4 Stars
Well Worth Doing
March 18, 2017
It was a lucky day: no wind (in one of the world's windiest places) and a helpful and informative guide. The tour was a nice mix of history and the physical layout and uniqueness of this city. The guide was pleasant and accommodating.
Reviewer: Donald Hardy
5 Stars
Good City and Region historical tour
March 17, 2017
A pre-Panama Canal important port of call, a well led tour guided by a knowledgeable young guide with good mastery of Sheakspear language was enjoyed by visitors in a relaxed atmosphere. The tour included a museum which provided a good overview of local hisrory as well as natural history. Stops at a lookout, main historical square and parc provided photography and souvenir shopping opportunities. Relaxed tour in relaxed atmosphere.
Reviewer: Pierre Boucher
4 Stars
Lovely
February 08, 2017
Punta Arenas is a lovely little city with lots of history. It's colorful buildings give the city a wonderful charm and a welcoming feeling. It is an excellent way to spend a few hours off the cruise ship. While there make time to visit one of the local restaurants. If you like seafood, visit "Restaurant Vistamar" located in the building Mecado del Punta Aranas across from the cruse ship terminal. The food was fabulous!
Reviewer: Barbara Lee
5 Stars
Punta Arenas--Excellent Tour
February 07, 2017
This was an excellent tour as we saw many of the highlights including kissing the toe of the statue at Plaza de Armas Munor Gamero. The panoramic view from Cerro Mirador was spectacular and we saw the Celebrity Infinity in the port. The only negative thing was that there was one couple who only spoke spanish so our tour guide had to spend half the time explaining in spanish. The tour should indicate english or spanish language.
Reviewer: kent francis
5 Stars
Exclusive Highlights of Punta Arenas
February 04, 2017
Charles was out tour guide and he was excellent. He had lived in the area a long time and also lived and visited in Los Angeles. He made the tour interesting with all the different facts and additional tidbits he had to offer. Well worth the price. Dress warm and layered because is very windy and cool. Went in December 2016.
Reviewer: Sarah Younce
5 Stars
great tour, lucky good weather tho' COLD & windy
June 07, 2016
good bus, guide and itinerary
Reviewer: S & W
4 Stars
Good tour, good guide
April 02, 2016
very knowledgeable guide, with real interest in the topics.
Reviewer: Pete
5 Stars
Cultural experience
April 01, 2016
A very knowledgeable and experience guide provided a personally narrated tour of a very extensive museum (about 1 hour) and a panoramic tour with several stops along the way
Reviewer: gypsy1711
4 Stars
We would do this again
March 08, 2016
Would go again
Reviewer: Na
5 Stars
Not much to see in this town.
February 29, 2016
Limited sights no fault of guide, very unique cemetery was highlight.
Reviewer: Rick
4 Stars
an interesting afternoon
February 28, 2016
The two of us had an afternoon with an interesting local resident. He showed us the sights, and gave us an interesting overview of the area's history and current situation.
Reviewer: SunnyJ
4 Stars
Punta Arenas history and lovely views
February 17, 2016
This bus tour took us up to the heights of the city to look down on it and the port. Great views. We then visited a museum full of history on the whole southern cone of Chile -- complete with taxidermy of local species, history of the native peoples and their way of life, and the role Punta Arenas plays as jumping off point for the Antarctic. We then drove to the city square and learned more about the history of its founders, their homes (as seen from outside), and the role Punta Arenas played in the development of southern Latin America. We shopped at an open air market, went quickly into the cathedral and heard a visiting Brazilian drumline playing. Very nice outing in this important city.
Reviewer: D&D
5 Stars
Punta arenas tour
February 13, 2016
Good value
Reviewer: Elai
4 Stars
Great way to see this cute German town
January 22, 2016
This is a very relaxing tour, and the sights are spectacular. The tour also stops for a meal which is a very nice, local traditional one.
Reviewer: Cade
5 Stars
Up close with the penguins
January 13, 2016
Would have been useful to provide a snack or provide more time to get one.
Reviewer: history freak
4 Stars
Not much to work with
January 13, 2016
Museum was good.
Reviewer: History Freak
4 Stars
very interesting tour
April 20, 2015
guide was very good and took care that everyone had a good tour.
Reviewer: mamaloj
4 Stars
Not much to work with
March 16, 2015
Disappointed in the maintenance of the vehicle provided
Reviewer: Johnny B
4 Stars