Ushuaia on Double Decker Bus

Ushuaia double decker bus.
March 04, 2020
A good way of seeing Ushuaia.
Reviewer: Valerie Blait Sargent
4 Stars
Excellent
March 01, 2020
The great thing about booking this excursion in advance is that you get to go to the front of the bus and have great views. The information was very informative and the staff were very personable. We would recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Marlene Choma
5 Stars
Fun way to see the city
February 29, 2020
Nice ride in a fun bus with climate control and information over the speaker with lots of history about the town
Reviewer: Tiffany L
5 Stars
Cheap Way To Tour The City
April 15, 2019
Bus also stop for photo op.
Reviewer: Peter S Cheung
4 Stars
See the Most In a Short Time
February 17, 2019
We only wish we had more time in Ushuaia. But given the amount of time this is absolutely the best way to see the most. The upper deck gave us great views and the boarding and disembarking were easy and very organized.
Reviewer: Lesley Carr
5 Stars
Fun ride
April 16, 2018
Fun to see the city from the bus. We went throughout the town and it was narrated along the way.
Reviewer: Jeff and Lynda
4 Stars
Ushuaia on a double decker
April 09, 2018
I was fortunate in being able to secure the seat at the front of the 'bus downstairs and so saw everything there was to see. The trip was of particular interest to me because I had visited Ushuaia about 10 years ago and was keen to see how it might have changed. And I could see that it had changed quite a lot - most noticeably in that it had grown in population from something like 60000 to the present 85000. It is now a really big place. The commentary on the 'bus was very informative and interesting and the spots visited were well chosen. All in all, I found the excursion definitely worth while.
Reviewer: Trevor Heley
4 Stars
Ushuaia Double Decker Bus
January 13, 2018
Good information and views of the city. Decent value.Guides and helpers were very nice.
Reviewer: Terry Tucker
4 Stars
Puerto Madryn
January 08, 2018
Very nice. Big comfortable bus and nice, knowledgeable guide.
Reviewer: Jimmie Schellinger
4 Stars
Ushuaia Double Decker Bus
January 08, 2018
Great Ride Around Town. Extremely Crowd, unable to sit on 2nd Level. Thank You, Kathy
Reviewer: Kathy Lee Fong
4 Stars
Good view of the end of the world.
December 02, 2017
Nice overall view of the city.
Reviewer: William Chen
4 Stars
Ushuaia City Tour
March 11, 2017
I was glad to have an overview of the city. Frankly there is not too much to see, but you got the history of the place for not too much money.
Reviewer: Meredith Harrington
3 Stars
Good, but
February 07, 2017
The tour was very good, covering all the areas expected. The tour guide was well versed and the tour ran on schedule. There was a big however, though it was not the fault of the tour company. We showed up nearly 15 minutes early, to watch as the bus was departing on tour. The tour rep was very apologetic and explained that a large group of tourist was waiting for the bus. When it arrived they swarmed the bus, pushing and fighting to get on until it was full. The rep said they didn't even get to check tickets, and were afraid to make an issue of it lest real violence break out, which they felt was very near. This was a case of tourists being really bad. I don't think the tour company can be blamed for not having bouncers or armed guards present for this one episode. Just thought you should know. They put us on the next tour, which was an hour later.
Reviewer: Glynn T Ellis
4 Stars
Ushuaia--Beautiful Mountains and Bay!
February 07, 2017
This is a great value and highly recommended! Tour starts by travelling around the city, the Naval Base, and a wonderful panoramic view of the Bay and snow covered mountains--amazing!
Reviewer: kent francis
5 Stars
Ushuaia on Double Decker Bus
February 04, 2017
Bus was only a couple of blocks from the ship. The tour was in English and very well explained. It was extremely windy, but we had a good view upstairs on the bus. It was reasonable and afterward we went to the Tourist Information and got special certificates and stamps to say we had visited the last city before the end of the world. That is truly unique. Don't forget to go there, too.
Reviewer: Sarah Youncee
5 Stars
Ushuaia bus tour
January 22, 2017
I was very pleased with my booking this tour. The bus was on time, the price was reasonable, the commentary was interesting. Ushuaia is very windy and cold because of the wind, so it was nice to be inside the bus, warm, on a sunny day. I think we did see what was interesting to see there and them we had the option to explore it on foot after the tour was over.
Reviewer: Nadia
5 Stars
Very good tour of Ushuaia
January 01, 2017
This tour of Ushuaia on a Double Decker bus was very good. It covered a lot of interesting things in and around the city and provided good commentary on history of local area. Instructions provided were good, so the bus was easy to find a short walk off the cruise terminal / port gates. The scenery around Ushuaia is marvelous. I would recommend this tour, very well priced.
Reviewer: Jan
4 Stars
Ushuaia
November 22, 2016
The excursion was very good and informative. We were on the same bus as others who paid about half the price so that was a bit of an annoyance, however we were assured of a seat which was excellent.
Reviewer: Wendy Vsetula
4 Stars
A great experience
March 13, 2016
The tour itself was very relaxing and very informative. Guide was very knowledgeable as well. However, there should have been some kind of indication at the tour bus site. This was not well marked, making it harder to find, thus we had to question people.
Reviewer: Marina
5 Stars
Easy to find the bus. Very informative
March 10, 2016
Value for money
Reviewer: Toddy
5 Stars
A quick, cheap tour covers all the bases.
January 22, 2016
This tour is very cheap, but does give you a full city tour, including historical information that I found interesting.
Reviewer: Cade
4 Stars
Fin del Mundo Bus
March 12, 2015
Very convenient and more economical that cruise lines.
Reviewer: Bill
4 Stars
Something different
March 12, 2015
It provided a great way to see Ushuaia
Reviewer: Simply Sarene
4 Stars
A GREAT WAY TO SPEND AN HOUR
February 14, 2015
iT WAS INTERESTING TO BE IN THE MOST SOUTHERLY TOWN AND RIDE ON A LONDON DOUBLE DECKER BUS. IT GAVE GOOD VIEWS OF THE AREA. GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.
Reviewer: RON
5 Stars
Great Value From a Family Run Business
March 06, 2014
The Driver,Guide and Steward are all related and work very well together to ensure you are comfortable and get great value for your investment. Extremely knowledgeable and accommodating team. The location is a slight challenge to find but worth the walk. In addition if you choose to get off near the end of the tour in order to capitalize on your time in port they allow you to. This was the second excursion of the day in Port and we wanted to spend time in an eating establishment before the ship left port.
Reviewer: The Equalizer
4 Stars
Ushuaia on Double Decker Bus
January 16, 2014
Ushuaia is very unique. It is not often that we get to visit the city at the end of the world! The double decker bus tour was a perfect length in this very interesting place.
Reviewer: travels2shop
5 Stars