Moorea Island Safari

Moorea Island Safari
November 12, 2022
This was a great tour of the island. The guide was informative and entertaining. We were able to see some different aspects of the island and got to see some great views. Some of the terrain was a little rugged which helped to make this tour memorable.
Reviewer: Joanne Houghton
5 Stars
A Great Time
November 11, 2022
We had an outstanding experience with a guide who was knowledgeable and personable, and obviously loved his work! There were only 4 of us on the excursion (a terrific change from the 25-40 people on a ship sponsored excursion) which meant that we all could ask all the questions we wanted and spend a little extra time at stops.
Reviewer: Theresa Reed
5 Stars
Excursion
November 01, 2022
We really enjoyed this excursion. We had a very good and knowledgeable guide. Saw a large portion of the island which is beautiful, lush and very green.
Reviewer: Judith Castillo
5 Stars
Interesting Tour
February 29, 2020
We enjoyed this tour very much. We drove all around this beautiful island. Our driver explained about the flora and fauna of the island. We saw pineapple fields, learned how vanilla is hand pollinated & saw beautiful flowers and scenic views. Would recommend.
Reviewer: Nancy Paczosa
5 Stars
The Best Land Excursion
January 01, 2020
We took a 51 day cruise and decided to try a land excursion on Moore’s Island. The driver/guide, Ron, was waiting for us at the pier. It was a tour of 7 but one couple didn’t show up so just 5 of us got on the back of a 4x4 track. Ride was very comfortable. The first stop was the Magic Mountain. Ron is an excellent driver and he safely managed to climb up to the top for a gorgeous view! Then visited Frits Farm where we tried tasty jams and learned how they hand-pollinate vanilla. Ron made many stops to explain: how the coral atolls were created; how they grow pineapples, bananas and many other tropical fruits. He is very knowledgeable. Due to the weather change, he rearranged the itinerary and headed to the Belvedere before rain starts. Then we stopped at the fruit juice factory to have another tasting of liquor they make. Ron never rushed us from looking around at each spot. I wish we had more time to tour with the excellent tour guide! We definitely recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Yasumi
5 Stars
Moorea island Safari
October 30, 2019
An exciting day and seeing all the back roads of the island. There were just six of us in the rear of a safari truck. Our driver was friendly and took the time to explain all the areas we visited. A rough ride at times, but that added to the fun. We're happy that we booked it.
Reviewer: Cynthia Roeckel
5 Stars
Fabulous day
October 14, 2019
Definitely recommend this tour. No problems being picked up on time from the port. Were shown great places and spectacular views. Very pleasant and informative gentleman.. Same tour as ship but cheaper and not over crowded. There was only 4 of us on this tour
Reviewer: Susan Trauntner
5 Stars
Moorea Island Safari
July 13, 2019
First time ever taking an excursion and it was GREAT! Mario is so proud of his island and his personality, presentation and knowledge of Moore's history was fun and fascinating. A very safety conscious person Mario made sure his passengers were safe and he even took the time to help a person unfamiliar with the roads to get their vehicle "up the hills". One more thing..Mario speaks several languages so everyone on tour will be included in the fun.
Reviewer: Yvonne Pearce
5 Stars
Exciting Safari
June 21, 2019
With all the rain on this island at the end of April our Driver/tour guide had to find alternate routes to sites. He did a spectacular job & we had a lot of fun during the ride. We saw all the best views up & down the mountains. We were picked up on time & wevgot a great historical & current info about this lovely island. Guide was very professional & knowledgeable. We enjoyed his company very much & I would not hesitate to recommend your tours to anyone visiting Moore's.
Reviewer: Anna Thompson
5 Stars
Moorea Island Safari
June 05, 2019
This tour was just fantastic! Our guide was very knowing of everything around, giving and showing us in details lots of things about the plants, the surroundings and how things go in Moorea. He even changed the tour order as to avoid the crowds of tourists and the rain. Moorea is a real nice place to see, even better than Bora Bora.
Reviewer: Lucie Benoit
5 Stars
Awesome Views
May 24, 2019
This tour was everything I expected and more. There was so much to see and to learn about Moorea and the Polynesian culture. The driver was friendly and pleasant. He was easy to talk to and we all enjoyed his presentations.
Reviewer: Alonso Blanco
5 Stars
4 wheel drive adventure
May 20, 2019
The drive was extremely rough on the unmade mountainous roads. Not for unfit and older clients. The views were excellent.
Reviewer: Sandra Myrwoda
3 Stars
Moore’s Island Safari
May 18, 2019
We were a group of seven & we sat on benches in the back of a mini truck. This tour took us into the mountains, through water crossing to visit beautiful vistas, to see gardens of flowers and different plants and fruit (pineapple, avocado etc). We had a great time bouncing around along unpaved roads and our guide Ron was very informative. This tour might not suite those with back problems although our group did include one person with this issue who sat upfront with the guide and an 87yr old who thoroughly enjoyed herself
Reviewer: Jacqueline Saumure
5 Stars
Wonderful!
May 08, 2019
Safari Mario was easy to find at the dock and had my name on a board to catch my attention. We had an 8-person open air truck with cushions on the seat. So much better than a bus full of tourists! Mario was super friendly and full of good info of the Moorea area. He took us places a big bus could NEVER have gone. We were totally happy with our choice of tours with Costco and will definitely book again with them on our next cruise.
Reviewer: Karen Mackie
5 Stars
Moorea Tour
April 26, 2019
Tour was very good! Very Hot! Lots of good information provided.
Reviewer: Jim Epp
4 Stars
Moorea Island Safari tour
March 24, 2019
My wife and I had a wonderful time on this tour. Our driver was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain fruits, trees etc. as we drove down roads and paths. I'd give this tour a 5 star rating.
Reviewer: Jack Stein
5 Stars
Fun way to explore attractions around Moorea
February 26, 2019
This 4x4 excursion with Mario was a lot of fun. He picked us up from the Sofitel and off we went for a day with a guide that knows this place well. Lot’s of fun facts, history, and definitely lots of jokes. This was a fun itinerary that covered Cook’s Bay, pineapple farms, Belvedere Lookout, Magic Mountain, the tropical garden, a local distillery. For those of you that love pictures, Mario is very good at stopping and taking pictures along the way, so ditch the selfie sticks and vacation photos with your arm stretched out. This excursion was a lot of fun!
Reviewer: Flythefriendlynurse
5 Stars
Island Safari
February 24, 2019
With the 4X4 we were able to have good views of the island, particularly from the Magic Table. Nice view also from the Belvédère. Excellent guide.
Reviewer: Yves Plante
5 Stars
Moorea
October 15, 2018
Had a fun time on the Safari around Moorea. It was an adventure riding in the back of a truck along the side of Magic mountain. Guide was very knowledgeable about the island. This was our first time taking a shore excursion offered besides the cruise ship and was pleasantly surprised on what was offered.
Reviewer: Gail Kaneshige
4 Stars
4wheel drive tour
July 02, 2018
Ron took us on a wonderful and interesting tour, including the growing of vanilla which I did not know about. Beautiful scenery and being so high in places made you feel on top of the world. Of course we made a stop at the Rhum shop and tasted and bought. Ron was a good driver and some of the tracks needed someone like that. Pineapples growing in an old volcano, wonderful!
Reviewer: Elaine Law
5 Stars
Fun way to spend time on Moorea
May 14, 2018
We spent a wonderful morning on the island of Moorea touring around with Safari Mario. Our driver's name was Nico and he was fantastic. He provided lots of information at each stop and made sure no one was left behind. The ride to the top of Magic Mountain was like being on a ride at Disneyland... so fun! The view from the top was amazing and worth the hike up. I would highly recommend this excursion if you are wanting to see a part of the island rather then just from the ocean.
Reviewer: Laura A.
5 Stars
Mario
March 12, 2018
Great time with informative, considerate and very likeable guide. Well worth doing. (Aside - Funny to have Italian accent describing Pacific island history.)
Reviewer: A davis
5 Stars
safari
January 09, 2018
We enjoy the trip. Our guide was very knowledgeable and she provides us with lots of information about beautiful Moorea.
Reviewer: Ewa Gradzi
5 Stars
Safari Mario's Moorea
May 23, 2017
What a great experience, one of the best times we had on the trip. Mario is a wonderful guide and very knowledgeable. You won't be disappointed.
Reviewer: Virgil Palmer
5 Stars